2Sunny

Rating - 100%
3   0   0

I'm just starting out, but I would like to document my progress on this thread for future reference so I am including some current photos of the corals I am most interested in seeing some improvement with. In particular I am interested in improving the color of the first coral shown which came to me with a vibrant rose tint that it did not keep. Personally, I am HIGHLY, skeptical because it sounds "too good" to be true, but if it works I will be the first to say so . . . wish me luck. I had been wanting to try the Zeovit system, but was put off by the "black box" element of their technique. Since Fauna Marin gives a detailed breakdown of what is in each element of their system, I have far greater confidence and willingness to try. My initial reaction is that the system uses a fortified vinegar like mixture to spur the growth of beneficial bacteria and then follows that up with improved food sources for filter feeding creatures. The real novelty I think lies in the added food source for the corals rather than the increased filtration afforded by the zeolitic material, but thats just my initial reaction, and I haven't done a whole lot of research yet. I'll be running my Ultralith in dual phosban reactors, and I'm going to eventually add some to my media trays. Actually I hope I do it right and it works because some of the pictures out of Germany are fantastic!

Anyone else using or planning on using this system don't be afraid to jump in and if there is already a thread going on this I'll be happy to jump over . . . :groupflip

Joe

Last edited:

2Sunny

Rating - 100%
3   0   0
First changes.

Water clarity is tough to gauge, but I would say there was significant improvement with regards to my water clarity.