joereefer

Experienced Reefer
Rating - 100%
3   0   0
So I'm running GFO right now in my 40gallon mix reef tank, and I'm still getting this brown algae film in my glass that just wont go away. Sometimes it last 3 days without appearing and then itll come back. I came across this chemical (Phosphate Rx) not sure if I should try it. My Phosphate level is at .092ppm lowest Ive seen is .069ppm with the GFO. Just tryin to see if anyone has used this chemical.

Also, if I do use it should i stop the GFO from working together with it as well. Please let me know thank you!!!

jackson6745

SPS KILLER
Rating - 99%
201   2   0
I've been using Phosphate RX for the last 4 months in my SPS tank and no longer use GFO. Results have been great. I don't use as suggested though. I give 6-8 drop a few times per week (130g water volume) into my overflow box which goes into my 200micron filter sock and then skimmer. No negative results that I've noticed, po4 staying where I want it.

It's very powerful, I would start at half of the recommend dosage or even less. Most suggest to use a 10 micro sock to catch the particulate matter that forms from the binding of po4. It wouldn't be possible to continually run a 10 micron sock, so this would be an occasional larger dosage to keep po4 in check.

joereefer

Experienced Reefer
Rating - 100%
3   0   0
I've been using Phosphate RX for the last 4 months in my SPS tank and no longer use GFO. Results have been great. I don't use as suggested though. I give 6-8 drop a few times per week (130g water volume) into my overflow box which goes into my 200micron filter sock and them skimmer. No negative results that I've noticed.

It's very powerful, I would start at half of the recommend dosage or even less. Most suggest to use a 10 micro sock to catch the particulate matter that forms from the binding of po4. It wouldn't be possible to continually run a 10 micron sock, so this would be an occasional larger dosage to keep po4 in check.